Final Fantasy Quotes


I am sure that I am not the only one who walks around quoting games on an everyday basis. It is a habit I got into long ago and have never really seemed to be able to stop. Because of this, I want to encourage others to walk around and just spout off random quotes from Final Fantasy games for no other reason than they can. Here are some of my favorite quotes from various Final Fantasy games that I use or I have heard used in conversation.

Old-school Chocobo: Wark!
New-school Chocobo: Kweh!
Any Moogle: Kupo!
Any Tonberry: Doink!

“You impertinent fools. I, Garland, will knock you all down!!”
-Garland

Woman in Ur (FFIII): Hey, where are you four brats off to now? What…? You’re going to go save the world…? Did you get hit on the head or something!?

FFV
Galuf: Whose idea was it to steal that pirate ship, anyway?
Bartz: Yours, you old coot!
Galuf: … Oh, my head! I can’t seem to remember anything!
Bartz: And his amnesia oh-so-conveniently returns.

Cid: That lobster just got served!
Bartz: With cheese biscuits and mashed potatoes!

Bartz: But it’s fun! poke, poke, poke…

FFVI
Edgar : “That’s Shadow! He’d slit his mama’s throat for a nickel!”

Edgar : “If something were to happen to me, all the world’s women would grieve!”

FFVII
CID, ABOUT CLOUD – “Just when you thought he was smart, he’d go off and do some damned fool thing.”

Listen up! Teamwork means staying out of my way! (Seifer)

FFVIII
Seifer: Great, I have one chicken-wuss and one kid who just entered puberty in my team!

Laguna: I feel a draft on my butt…

FFIX
talking about Cinna’s face…]
Garnet: Oh, really? I am sorry. You startled me.
Zidane: Well, with a face like his, I’d be pretty shocked, too!
Cinna: Man, that hurts! I wash up every morning, you know!

“He called me a liar and a loudmouth and a brat!!!” (Eiko)
“…He’s right.” (Amarant)
“What did you just say? D’you wanna repeat that?!” (Eiko)
“Man, I hate kids…” (Amarant)

Bastards, we may be, but clever are we.
Zorn, Final Fantasy IX

FFX
“You can cram your happy festival, you big meanie!” Rikku

FFXII
Vaan: So, this Jules…is he an old friend of yours, Balthier? You two seemed…close.
Balthier: Close enough for fisticuffs…Driver! Faster, if you please. I would be loath to expend any of the violence of my present mood on my companions.
Cabby: S-Sir? Yes, sir!

Ba’gamnan: The whole affair has the smell of money. I may have to wet my beak a little.

Althalus

Leave a Reply

